TURTLE WAX® JET BLACK™ BLACK BOX® FINISH KIT

TURTLE WAX® JET BLACK™ BLACK BOX® FINISH KIT

Features exclusive tint technology

Black is the ultimate color statement for your vehicle. No other color makes vehicles look more luxurious, intimidating, mysterious, even sexy. The finish experts at Turtle Wax® have developed the Black Box® finish kit - a collection of high-performing products to help you restore and maintain your vehicle’s original deep, rich, wet, black shine without leaving any white powdery residue. The Black Box® finish kit revitalizes, brightens and deepens dull, faded black and dark grey paint, replenishing lost color and shine to like new condition.


Each kit includes:

One 12 fl. Oz. Pre-wax cleaner and conditioner

One 12 fl. Oz. Deep black carnauba wax

Two 12 fl. Oz. Each black spray detailers

Two applicators

See box for full instructions.

Net weight: 3.5
SKU: T3KT
wheretobuy
TURTLE WAX® JET BLACK™ BLACK BOX® FINISH KIT is rated 4.4321 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Car Lover I own a 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix GT, I have never seen my car shine like this......OMG!!!....This brought out my car's black paint with a richer, deeper look like never before.....THIS WAX ROCKS....Totally satisfied.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best kit for black cars i have been trying to make my 97 monte look great without repainting it. ive tried all sorts of products but nothing came even close to this. highly recommended for anyone who wants to restore the new car shine
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! People think that the sixteen-year-old paint on my 1997 Lincoln Mark VIII is new because of Black Box. With time, it removed some deep water spots and leaves my car sexy and deeply glossy. LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY!?!?! This is by far the best wax system I have EVER used on my car.... A little time consuming to apply but WELL WORTH IT in the end! I don't think I will EVER use anything else!!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 1988 Mustang GT THIS IS THE STUFF DREAMS ARE MADE OF!!!!! MY 88 GT LOOKS AMAZING ALTHOUGH IT DID TAKE AWHILE TO APPLY IT REALLY PAID OFF THANK YOU SO MUCH TURTLE WAX.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Wax Kit Have used your wax for 40ish.yr's.Always satisifed-but the black wax kit for black car's is the best I have ever used. Thank's turtle wax people!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW extereme makeover We got a truck that was used and didn't have much shine. It looked like faded black. NOW it's VERY SHINY truck... Awesome!!! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY, FANTASTIC PRODUCT EVER MADE. I've been using this product for a while and is very easy to use, the shine is so perfect, I have recommended it to all my friends.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible All this product did was make a total mess of my hands and my floor. It takes way too many steps to do, and on the few parts of my car I actually did, it looked horrible. There were streaks everywhere, I decided not to finish the car. It also took me 20 minutes to get this product off my hands. If I could give it a 0 out of 5 stars I would. Never buy this product. I would return it for my money back, but I don't have the receipt any longer.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applied correct, it works. I know some people don't actually know how to apply waxing products correctly, or follow proper preparation procedures before doing so. In my opinion, this is a great product; when applied correctly of course. It left a good shine for about a week and a half (I live in California if that makes a difference) and I would recommend using this product over and over again. Thank you TurtleWax! P.s. I used the wax on a black 2012 Camaro SS.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60 Years using Turtle Wax and it Just Gets Better! I started using Turtle Wax as a kid helping Dad wax the old 41 Mercury and have been a fan ever since. Just when I thought it couldn't get any better, Turtle Wax turned me upside down like a turtle with the new Jet Black Black Box kit.I have a new Dodge Charger R/T Blacktop Edition in Pitch Black and the dealerships are not very kind when they detail cars at delivery. Black shows every micro scratch and imperfection and other waxes and polishes just don't bring out the deep, dark, rich shine while hiding the imperfections like Jet Black does. Plus, the black detailing spray instantly removes the polish or wax residue left behind by careless get-ready detailers at the dealership or by overzealous do-it-yourselfers. I have been guilty of getting too close to the black trim with other waxes on cars and getting the wax off can be a real task. The Jet Black detailer does it with a wipe!From start to finish, it took about 3 hours on my car considering washing, drying, a quick spray with detailer on a rag to get rid of water spots (my way of doing things) and then the Jet Black Cleaner, and Jet Black Wax. A hint is to be judicious on the application of the wax as sometimes it pours a bit too freely, especially if the weather is warm, and too much wax takes a bit of elbow grease to remove. Thankfully the detail spray helps immensely in removing both the cleaner and wax at each step.In between waxings, the detailer spray is great for removing light dust and keeping the shine looking great. I want to try the spray wax and the other Black Wax products as well.From helping Dad with his old Merc to having over 50 of my own cars over the years, Turtle Wax has been one product I have relied on. I've tried many, but always come back to the package with my hard-shelled friend. I know that I'll get quality and a great shine that others will admire.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Product I own a 2010 Ford Edge, 2007 Mustang GT and a 1999 GMC Sierra and my daughter has a 2008 G5 Pontiac, all black. I used your product on all of them, can't believe it, almost looks better than new, the truck amazing. I just won't go to anything else. Thank you
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work at all. very messy. made more swirl marks in my paint then before. do not recommend this product taking it back for a refund
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from excessive streaking!! Such a waste of time and money. It looks good from a distance but you get up close and see so many streaks that take forever to run out. I had to use another wax to get the streaks out and a scratch doctor to remove swirls. I'm glad I just tried it on the fender 1st and it took about an hour to get it back to normal. Extremely disappointed in this "black box"
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my paint!!!!! I boght this product to use on my brand new 2015 mustang gt thinking it would help it but all it did was leave some unwanted streaks.all this box is is just black dye eve thing is black and plus it is really hard to take off from your hands never using it ever again
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this kit last week finally had a chance to apply it to my infinity m37 this is great I have used other waxes and nothing comparable the price is extremely cheap for what this product does I hope that any one that has a black car uses this and I recommended this product to every one that I know and anyone thinking about this product.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIND BLOWING!! i discovered this product 2 weeks ago and OMG! this is like no other polish on earth and i have tried 99.9% of them! It made my bike a deeper darker black after just 3 uses, it truly is a gift from the gods! Follow the instructions and put a bit of effort in and you will be amazed too!! If you have a black vehicle USE TURTLE WAX JET BLACK!!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from black box will not last Black Box wax only last about 2-3 weeks. Looks great when first done. After it rains or you wash your car 2-3 times water will not bead anymore. Never been so disappointed in Turtle Wax.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I bought it. Wanted to try it on my 2014 fiesta. Ummm, didn't really do amazing job. I wasn't to impressed. Then I gave it to my son. He used it on a 98 Honda. Next time I saw the car I honestly thought he repainted it. It looked awesome. So I think this wax maybe amazing for little older cars but not for the brand new ones.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Box is the truth! Proud owner of a new 2015 Honda Accord V6 black crystal. First time ever using turtle wax black box. That stuff is the truth, easy to use amazing results. 2 weeks later my car is still super shiny all I have to do if it gets dirty is wipe it down with a microfiber towel. Black box hands down the best.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Tundra Dog Scratches So my dog loves his rids in the truck! When finding that there was a wax just for black vehicles I was a little reserved on how well it would work. Let me tell you. I will be keeping this product in my truck cleaning kit from now on.This the greatest product ever!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal results!! Just used this kit on a 2010 Accord I bought used last week. The paint appeared nice and shiny from the dealer, but after I used this kit the results are amazing!! Such a difference!! It looks like you could swim in this paint now, so deep and beautiful!!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product By far the cleanest my car has been since I got it 7 months ago. I get my car washed at least once a week and waxed once a month at the car wash and this stuff looks way better than the wax the car wash uses. Well worth the time spent to pre wax then wax.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time Multi-step and time consuming without the results. I don't think there is any wax in the final step. Immediately purchased Meguiars Black Wax to redo, huge improvement.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jet Black did not work for me Just purchased a second hand black suv with a few small stone chips and very minor marks, I purchased the Jet Black kit thinking it should be great but found the small stone chips still remain white product did not do what I was expecting
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best wax I ever used! I used it just as the box suggested. I cannot believe the results! My 18 month old Honda looks better than new. I never saw water bead like it does with Jet Black. I have tried many waxes but this is the best. I receive many complements!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jet Black Box The best of the BEST!!!Easy to apply, bring my black Toyota Matrix like new again.I Try other brand and it is not even close to that result!I will only use Turtle Wax in the Futur!Thank You
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have a 2005 Dodge Ram and decided to try this product.WOW followed the instructions and my truck turned out perfect.This is the best shine I have ever achieved. I wish all my cars were black.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!!! This wax has lasted FIVE days and has started to flake and ruined my paint job. DO NOT BUY THIS WAX IT WILL RUIN YOUR PAINT!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ss trailblazer I have tried every wax that's ever been made and this is the best my ss has ever looked!!! Keep making great products. You guys have out done your selves this time! Thanks again.
Date published: 2012-06-24
  • 2016-04-27T09:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_turtle-wax-jet-black-black-box-finish-kit, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_TurtleWax