TURTLE WAX® JET BLACK™ BLACK BOX® FINISH KIT

TURTLE WAX® JET BLACK™ BLACK BOX® FINISH KIT

Features exclusive tint technology

Black is the ultimate color statement for your vehicle. No other color makes vehicles look more luxurious, intimidating, mysterious, even sexy. The finish experts at Turtle Wax® have developed the Black Box® finish kit - a collection of high-performing products to help you restore and maintain your vehicle’s original deep, rich, wet, black shine without leaving any white powdery residue. The Black Box® finish kit revitalizes, brightens and deepens dull, faded black and dark grey paint, replenishing lost color and shine to like new condition.


Each kit includes:

One 12 fl. Oz. Pre-wax cleaner and conditioner

One 12 fl. Oz. Deep black carnauba wax

Two 12 fl. Oz. Each black spray detailers

Two applicators

See box for full instructions.

$21.99
Net weight: 3.5
SKU: T3KT
    TURTLE WAX® JET BLACK™ BLACK BOX® FINISH KIT is rated 4.4559 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring out the shines of Black I bought this product about a month and half ago, I used it for to clean my Black Ford Crown Victoria. I did a deep clean. I had to finish the whole bottle for cleaning my car. I bought my car from 3rd owner. And I have never seen her so shiny as it looks after cleaning. When I used the wax, it took away the dirt easily,I didn't have to rub it for long which saved my time. But I wish they would provide more cleaning pad with the package.If you own a Black car, I would definitely recommend you to use it for deep and routine cleaning.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must buy I bought the detailer spray to try out, I was very impressed. So I had to buy Black Box and I can say its one of the only products I have used that I was hands down impressed. Many other products work, but they do not shock you like Black Box will. I don't have one negative thing to say. Turtle wax polish or swirl remover before Black Box will give you a better than new showroom finish. I actually need to go pick up another box as I use it on all my friends black cars/trucks. You can't go wrong with black box.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Created more problems I've never owned a black car before and the guy at the parts store was raving about this stuff, so I thought I'd try it. By the way .. he does NOT own a black car. I'm sorry I bought it. My car looked better after washing only than it did after this wax. It's messy, exhausting, ruined ALL of my microfiber towels, and resulted in more swirl marks than I started with. I actually washed the car again with dish detergent and ruined two more towels just to strip this wax off. I do still have my receipt and I plan to get a refund then use it to buy what I wanted the first time.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff Is The Best!!!! I had just used this for the first time on my 1996 BMW Convertible. I just had some paint work done a month ago on the rear half of the car and also on one fender. After using the BLACK BOX treatment it was hard to tell what part of the car had been painted, my car has never looked this good in the 4 years that I have owned it. My only recommendation would be to use gloves, but other than that I will never use anything else on black cars. You guys hit a home run with this one!!Thanks
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showroom finish I was very pleased with the outcome. My car has lots of light scratches, and minor chips. But it is almost five years old. after five hours waxing the shine is so perfect, your eyes are drawn away from them. I used a combination of buffer and hand towel. I will always use only this product. It goes on and comes off so easily.
    Date published: 2012-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shine, But Takes Work Bought a new black car last year after not having one for a long time and forgot how much it is to keep clean. Bought the Jet Black, Black Box Finish Kit to test it out. Worked great. But this is not a beginner's product or for those that want a quick wax job. It is a 2-step process and takes time so be sure to set at least 2 hours aside for the complete clean and wax process (not including the time for the actual car wash itself!).Also, it does have black tint in the products so your rags WILL turn black. Just be sure to wash by themselves and not with clothes. Keep these rags as the ones for this product. I wear vinyl gloves when using this product to keep my hands from turning black.Combine it with the Jet Black Tire Cleaner and Tire Coat for your tires. It is a liquid product with sponge applicator so will last longer than a typical tire black spray (and you will need the vinyl gloves that come with this kit for sure). A great looking car needs black tires!
    Date published: 2015-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I recently bought this product for a great price due to a complete package, and I love it the great results on my Honda CR-V Crystal Black Pearl, recovering and maintaining the black color as a brand new car. I had tried other products and nothing compared to Turtle Wax Black Box. 100% recommended for black colors.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a hard sell on stuff like this I've tried several things on my black 2010 Tahoe. I've blacked this truck out completely and needed a good product for the paint finish. This stuff really does work. Hands down, don't waste time with other stuff, just pony up the 20 bucks or whatever and get it. Use Micro Fiber towels to take the products back off. Best part, no more hunting for a decent wax/detail kit.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Around! I just used this yesterday and my car has never looked blacker! It's crazy! I have an 08 Peugeot and it's an obsidian black, so it's really metallic and almost looks black/grey, anyway it's a pain to keep clean and it shows every tiny mark swirl and water spot. I have used every product on the market. This black box is miles ahead of anything else! It's mind blowing! I cannot understand how anyone gave it a 1 star!!! I'm not going to lie, it's really hard work, but don't let that deter you, it's so worth it! I have had professional detailing done quite a few times and it's never shined this much! I only ever buy black cars and this will be my me staple. I have no comment on how long the shine will last but I don't care if I have to do it every fortnight, it's worth it! I never review products but I could not help myself this has me grinning from ear to ear!! Thank you turtle wax!! if you chucked in one of those stone chip lipstick looking things this pack would be even more perfect!!!
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Black Box I do a complete Black Box application every spring. My car doesn't see winter weather so I don't need it twice a year. But Black Box is the very best bang for the buck for a black car, period. Best shine, long lasting, deep, deep shine that's easy to keep fresh with the black detailer.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! Bought this Black Box last week because of the GREAT REVIEWS . Gave my 07 Ford F-150 a complete detail over the weekend . I'm always buying different waxes this is by far "The Best " no more waiting money for me . I hate swirls ... took them all out and small scratches to. My truck looks brand new. Getting lots of complements ! Thank u Thank u Trutle wax
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I don't know what that "1" rating guy is talking about. This stuff works GREAT; and only takes about 1-2 quick washes of hands to get off. My car has never looked so great, even when new off the showroom floor. I called 3 friends with black vehicles with-in 5 mins of doing my first panel to tell them about this great wax I found. Highly recommend to anyone with a black car. Keep in mind it does take awhile to do, but well worth the results!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST TAKE YOUR TIME APPLYING Great for JK Wranglers! MUST use rubber gloves and a sponge. This stuff looks like thin black paint. If you are not careful it can get messy quick. You get out what you put in it so if your ability to detail a vehicle is that of a 7 year old, you may want to stay away from this. Going on 4 weeks now with 3 of those days very rainy it still looks great. Also, with all the plastic on my wrangler, I still have about 3/4 of the bottle left.
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product wear gloves!!!!!!! purchased this a week ago and finally got the time to apply it to my 2013 Camaro. washed and dried the car on a nice cool day out of the sun, then i applied the first step. When the first step dried to a haze at first I used the mist detail spray to remove it but found it better to just use a micro fiber towel. Step two is pure liquid I used my own spray bottle because the one they provided is junk. Very easy to apply and came off with no problem. After completing the second step I went over the whole car with the detail spray (also put in a different spray bottle). Car looks brand new and has a wonderful glassy finish. The process did fill in most of the swirl marks and small chips. If you are going to do this make sure you have at least two hours!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Shine Did not give my truck the "Deep Shine" I thought it would especially for the price. Considering the fact you basically wax it twice and it didn't even seem to remove or help eliminate some water spots. I also did not like the applicator pads they were small and hard to hang on to while waxing some parts of the vehicle. The best part of the whole kit was the spray and seemed to make the most difference when used. Might work better on a newer paint job but as for mine I feel I have had better luck with just the original turtle wax.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well I used this on my 7 year old truck and it did a phenomenal job, It hid/removed a lot of minor surface imperfections. It took a long time and lots of elbow grease, but my truck has never looked better. Its been on for a few weeks now, and I haven't washed my truck since. But save for the dust built up, it still looks great.Even if this stuff ruined some microfiber towels or bonnets (I haven't tried washing them out yet) it was well worth it. I applied it with my 'polisher' (not a real buffer) and removed by hand.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well I used this on my 7 year old truck and it did a phenomenal job, It hid/removed a lot of minor surface imperfections. It took a long time and lots of elbow grease, but my truck has never looked better. Its been on for a few weeks now, and I haven't washed my truck since. But save for the dust built up, it still looks great.Even if this stuff ruined some microfiber towels or bonnets (I haven't tried washing them out yet) it was well worth it. I applied it with my 'polisher' (not a real buffer) and removed by hand.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Im a 44 year old woman who has never waxed a car myself. I got this for 2003 Beetle, and after a lot of sweat and elbow grease, it got great results. It took years off my car and did as good a job as professionals I've paid hundreds, including a compound wax. Maybe even better since the pigment filled scratches.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I was skeptical when I bought Turtle wax Black Box. I have a shelf full of products that claim to leave a mirror finish, yet their results were disappointing. Not so with Black Box. I used it on my 1989 Chrysler Lebaron convertible and was pleasantly surprised. In has never looked better! Thanks, Turtle Wax!
    Date published: 2011-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed! I just wanted to send a comment about the new Turtle Wax Black Box. My husband and I have always liked Turtle Wax. We just recently bought the Black Box kit to try on our truck. I just want to say that I am amazed at how well it worked! Just another reason why we will continue to buy Turtle Wax!
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Box First off I just want to say I think your wax the Black Box is the best wax I have ever used. I have always owned black trucks and I owned a 2009 chevy silverado and my truck always looks great thanks to your wax. I just starting using the black spray wax just to save some time and it works just as good as the black box. Last night I wax my grandpa's 1990 chevy which is also glacé and it just has a lot of scratches on it and it got a lot of them out. I was so amazed on how good it did truly the best wax ever.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing wax for black cars I bought this looking to keep my 2014 Black Chevrolet Camaro looking new. This product is amazing. Everything else I tried left swirls and you could still see tiny imperfections with scratches not with turtle wax black box!! The finish is showroom perfect No Swirls, scratches or minor chips. The first is looks like you can reach into it and shines likes it's wet!!! Very pleased but it did require a good bit of elbow grease but it was well worth it!! I will not use anything else on my Black Camaro!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have to thank Turtle Wax for making such a great product. I've tried a lot of products over the years, and this product is by far the best I've ever used. My paint looks like a mirror. It's amazing! I have recommended it to all my friends.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have a black Indian Motorcycle and over time the paint, while it still shines, does not have the brilliance it did when it was new. I decided to buy this product, yesterday, and after spending about 15 minutes on the tank I was amazed. The tank now has the "pop" it should. It appears freshly painted and has the look of still being wet.The swirls that were in the paint are either totally gone or hardly visible. I keep getting an error when I try to upload a photo....too bad cause its beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! We have a black Audi, BMW and Lexus and nothing makes them shine more than Black Box. It got rid of two years of tiny scratches with just one use. I absolutely reccomend Black Box to anyone looking to get that showroom shine back.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I got stuck behind a sand truck that literally scoured my black Focus. My husband came home with Black Box and we spent the afternoon using it. The car looks better than it did when we bought it 2 years ago. Unbelievable.
    Date published: 2013-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results! I had amazing results with the black box, the roof of my Mustang was faded and looked like it might need to be repainted. I followed the directions exactly and the results were amazing, the paint looks almost like new.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Car Lover I own a 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix GT, I have never seen my car shine like this......OMG!!!....This brought out my car's black paint with a richer, deeper look like never before.....THIS WAX ROCKS....Totally satisfied.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best kit for black cars i have been trying to make my 97 monte look great without repainting it. ive tried all sorts of products but nothing came even close to this. highly recommended for anyone who wants to restore the new car shine
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! People think that the sixteen-year-old paint on my 1997 Lincoln Mark VIII is new because of Black Box. With time, it removed some deep water spots and leaves my car sexy and deeply glossy. LOVE IT!!!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    • 2015-07-28T08:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_turtle-wax-jet-black-black-box-finish-kit, PRD, sort_relevancy
    • clientName_TurtleWax