Dramatically restores dull, yellowed headlights to like-new clarity

• Removes medium oxidation and seals headlights to prevent future yellowing.

• Improve lens appearance and visibility for safer driving!
• Designed to remove medium oxidation and yellowing to improve headlight performance.
• Lens Base Coat and Sealing Wipe system protects and prolongs lens clarity for years.
• Saves money - no need to spend hundreds of dollars on new headlights.
• Superior results without the need for a drill or power tool!
Net weight: 1

    Thoroughly clean headlight lens and use masking tape to protect nearby painted surfaces.

    Apply Lens Clarifying Compound to one lens at a time. If not fully clear, apply included spray lube and use Restoration Pads on problem spots.

    Use Lens Sealing Wipe to add a protective layer.

    TURTLE WAX® HEADLIGHT LENS RESTORER 10.5 oz. is rated 4.1282 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised My 2009 Toyota Camry looked much older than it actually was because of ugly cloudy headlight lenses. After seeing all the gimmicky tv commercials for headlight lens restoration products, I honestly didn't put much faith in Turtle Wax Headlight Lens Restorer. My tune quickly changed after I began using the product. All it took was an application of the lens restoration compound and a quick buffing and the headlights were as good as new. I couldn't believe it, but couldn't be more satisfied. Especially for the cost of this product compared to what some shops charge to restore headlight lenses. I wish there was a place to post before and after pics on this site. I'm so glad I decided to give this product a try. Thanks Turtle Wax!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't believe it! We have a 2001 Subaru Outback Wagon that has the original headlight assemblies in place. They were dulling considerably and we were deciding whether to buy two new assemblies off Ebay for over $100 a pair or try something else. I was on a forum and they recommended this and said Wal-Mart had it on the shelf. So we tried it and WOW! I couldn't believe the results. What was really surprising is how long it took to do this. I'd say 5 minutes per headlight tops. I will say this though...THEY SHOULD INCLUDE A COUPLE OF MORE OF EACH OF THE WIPES in the package as now there is all kinds of left over compound that is going to go to waste. And I tried adding photos, but it didn't work. Kept giving error messages.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Headlight restorer I followed the direction on the box & it worked like a charm. I did have to use the cleaning pads step twice, but after that the headlights are crystal clear. I would like to have more sealant, there's plenty of everything else for more headlights. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headlight My headlights were horrible! They were yellowed so much that I could put my highbeams on all the time and never get flashed by anyone! This product made them look almost brand new. The car is 12 years old.The only thing is that they only put one sealing wipe in the box and there is enough of the other stuff to do them 2 or 3 times but only the one sealing wipe.They suggest using wax to seal them here on the site so maybe I got an old box and they don't put the wipes in any more? Anyway-great product,great price.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Homeowner I just purchase a Headlight restorer kit for our 2000 Buick Century. It has a slightly fogged upper cover which I've tried toothpaste, Plastic wax etc. etc.I used yours today and was very unsatisfied with the results. The slight fogging in still there and now the lense are scratchy looking. I followed direction to the T and they look worse?? Pleas let me know what you suggest??? Thank you, Jim Marton
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! I was skeptical because I had purchased the "As Seen on TV" brand of Lens Restorer and it did NOTHING. My brother told me to get the Turtle Wax Lens Restorer; he said he used it and it works great. I was skeptical that I would be able to achieve even good results due to my car being over 12 years old and not having enough strength to get the job done! I was very pleasantly surprised!! I followed all the steps and to my amazement, my headlights look almost brand new. I suffered for years with hazy headlights which created very poor visibility, so I avoided night driving! I thought it was my vision deteriorating until it occurred to me that it has to be my headlights creating the poor visibility. I just used the Turtle Wax Lens Restorer this afternoon, so I have not driven at night with my "new" headlights, but I cannot wait to drive at night now just to try it out!!! I have a feeling I am going to be extremely pleased with the visibility because I can see how crystal clear my headlights are now! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because as others have mentioned, although I probably have enough product to do my lenses 3 more times, the kit only contains one Base Coat Wipe and one Sealing Wipe. This makes no sense because once the packet that contains each wipe is opened, the wipes will dry out. I taped up the packets and put them in a small zip lock bag in the hopes of preserving them but I have a feeling the wipes will dry out by the next time I have to restore my lenses, but I hope not! Great product! I've been telling everyone about it today! I love spreading the word when I discover a fantastic product!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from room for improvement i bought this product today and i have to admit that i was impressed with the fact that the product performed as the/label stated it would. However the polishing pads came apart before i was finished with my first lens. i suggest suggest to anyone that is/thinking about buying this product that you first wet sand the lenses with 2000, 3000, and finally 5000 grit sandpaper until the entire lens has a uniform' frosted' appearance, and then use the clarifying compound folled by the base coat and sealing wipes. also i found that it goes much faster if you use a foam wheel on a buffer or even a high speed drill
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, awesome!!!!! I bought the headlight lens restorer for my VW Jetta 2000. It is a great item, works like magic. Half an hour and my headlight look like brand new thanks!!!!! For this great formula I will use again if I need it.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Headlight restore The polish and sealant in the kit worked great. However, the sandpaper supplied wasn't even close to the supplies need for my 02 Grand Cherokee. Admittedly my headlights were bad. I used a 1/4 sheet palm sander and started with 400 grit sandpaper. It still took a lot of effort to sand through the crazing. I then used 1000, 1500, 2000 grit paper on the sander and 3000 by hand. the I polised and sealed the lense using the kit. Now my headlights look great.
    Date published: 2011-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it also fix scratches on Headlights! I have a Nissan Rogue and after a long drive on the California desert I had a bunch a bugs stick on the headlights. I made a huge mistake or using a scrub to take the bugs out. I succeeded but I also ruined my headlights! it let my clear headlights dull from scratches all over ! I was upset thinking this expensive mistake. I would have to spend $1000 or so on replacing them ! So I check Turtle Wax headlights and compared them with the rest at the local Target store. I used Turtle Wax Headlight Kit and was happily surprised and honestly "shock" on how this product fix the problem by leaving my headlights clear again!!! I told a couple friends about my experience and they got similar results!! This product of $6.95 at Target helped me save $1,000!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks I just wanted to tell you thanks for another great product. I have been using Turtle Wax for years. I just bought the Headlight Lens Restoration Kit, and it worked great. The video you show on the web site does not do your product justice. There was heavy oxidation on my headlight lens, I had to do three applications, but when I was done, the lens looked new again. Thanks again, oh and by the way, the dealership wanted $79.00 to restore the lens...
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome If you put in the time, it works extremely well. I had tried just using headlight polish and got nowhere, even with a polishing wheel. I was worried at first, it looked like the sanding made them look worse. It's the wipes that really finish it and make them look fantastic. But after about a month, mine went cloudy again and I wish I had wipes to use again. They aren't as cloudy as before, but they don't look as good as the day I used the kit.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I have used almost every type of Headlight restoration product that is being sold and Turtle wax is in my top two. The polishing compound in this kit is the best I have used so far it allows you to achieve some amazing polishing by hand. Here is where I think it needs improvement not everyone will know how to properly sand and prep the headlight or even determine if the polish is all that is needed. So I give it a 3 because better directions would help determine what would be the starting point for their car.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the best kits I have used and I've bought the more expensive kits in the past. I chose this one over one that cost twice as much not because of the price, but because the sanding/restorer pads were re-usable and the other kits just came with small one time use pieces of sand paper. I did my taillights and both headlights and all came out great. I even took before and after pics, not because I didn't think it would work, but to show others the difference it made. Why wouldn't you take a before and after pic? My only complaint is the same as many othrs in that they need to eithr include more sealing wipes or sell them separetely. But you can alsways just buy a competitors UV protectant to apply after you have completed the restoration since it seems Turtle Wax won't. That is all the sealant wipe is, is a UV protectant for the lens to keep it from yellowing and oxidizing again.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless For all those people saying ohhh this didn't work made it worse. Well let me tell you something it takes time don't rush it. I have a 1997 gmc 1500 headlights were completely hazed right over and this stuff actually made them look brand new!!! Literally brand new! I always use Turtle Wax products. All the other products you see that are highly priced are junk you are just paying for the name think about that.... Turtle wax always delivers 100% satisfaction no matter what. Thanks turtle!!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEADLIGHT LENS RESTORER - Really Works! This stuff really does work!You HAVE put in the effort and do just as the instructions say.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from LENS RESTORER This product doesn't work as stated. Like many others, I spent about 50 minutes on each lens, following the instructions to the "T". The end result is NO difference in the lens but I am out $10. Refund states to return product with before/after pictures(I didn't take a "before" shot)with the receipt. After you spend another $5+, how much refund do you actually end up with? They know we aren't going to go through their hoops to get a couple $$ back after waiting several more weeks. NO MORE Turtle Wax products for me...
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical but this actually works! I was always very skeptical of these do-it-yourself headlight restoration kits but I decided to give it a shot and bought the Turtle Wax Headlight Lens Restorer.I carefully read the money-back guarantee fine print on the box before attempting to restore my hazy front headlights. The guarantee essentially states that if you're not satisfied, simply return the unused portions with the sales receipt along with before/after pictures for a full refund. Sounds fair to me.I took pictures before and during the whole process. About 20 minutes later, after all was said and done, I took a few more final shots while the lens sealing coat was drying. The final verdict? Forget the money-back guarantee...my headlights look great! I was surprised it worked so well without a power buffer...and my arm isn't even tired. I can honestly say that I'm very happy with the results, enough so, that I'd actually write a review, which I barely do for any product!
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headlight restorer I highly recommend this product. I have a 2001 Audi A6 Turbo and have had problems with the drivers side headlight oxidizing. In the past I have used NuLens which requires a drill for the attachments And the results were okay. Just an FYI the cost was over $24. I bought Turtlewax Headlight Restorer for around $15 and was amazed with the results. The headlight looks brand new. The process was easy to follow very easy to use, no drill required. The headlight was quite oxidized so I followed the process 3 times just used a little elbow grease. Also to be noted I am a female.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product. I was undecisive about buying it I tried many products before which only left pain in my hands and nothing else....well...after using it on my car i just have no words. I thought it will take me a least 1.5 or 2 hours but my headlights (both) were just perfect within 30 minutes only....what surprised me was that I only had to use the clarifying compound and the headlights were shiny. Unfortunately, I did not take any photos before. I've saved the spray, restoration pad and sealing wipe for any future use. Thanks for creating such wonderful products.
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm! I bought Turtle Was Headlight Lens Restorer for two reasons mainly: I thought the price was very reasonable and I liked all of the stages it provided in the repair kit.I could not be more pleased with the results. My headlight lens on my 2007 Toyota Tundra had gotten pretty rough looking; bad enough to steal away from the looks of an otherwise great looking truck. So I tried this restorer and it certainly did the trick.The step-by-step instructions were very easy to follow, the kit contents were clearly marked, and the product did its job admirably. I especially liked the extra nice touch of including the plastic glove you use to apply the final sealant/protectant.Thank you Turtle Wax for such a great product and for providing it at such a great price!P.S. I have before and after photos I'd love to share if you'd like me to send them to you.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! AMAZING!!! This product really worked! My 2004 Corolla's headlights were fogged up and I had tried other ways to clear them up. I bought Turtle wax but was still skeptical because of it's low cost. Well, immediately after I started rubbing in the compound it was working! I didn't even have to use the scrub pads provided! Now my headlights look almost like they did when I bought my car 8 years ago! I love it and HIGHLY recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product saved me $32! I almost paid a mechanic to do this for me and then I saw your product for less than $10. In less than 10 minutes, my headlights looked NEW! My lights were almost completely clouded! I will suggest this product to everyone! My only advise is to follow the directions completely- it does not look like it is working at the end of step 3, but when you wipe it off you are literally wiping off years of grime.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I just used your Headlight refinishing-restoring compound. That product is amazing. I am skeptical about these types of products but it worked better that I could imagine. Now I did it twice before I applied the sealer since I did not spend as much time as I thought I should have. The final result was spectacular. The lenses look brand new and crystal clear. Thank you very much. Oh and yes, I do use your car wax. Dad's infuence.
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product I purchased the Headlight Lens Restorer from Wal Mart. Picked the Turtle Was brand because I have been using the paste wax for years and like it better than anything else. My car is 10 years old and needed something done to the headlight lens covers. I was apprehensive about doing this myself as I didn't want to mess them up more. This product was easy to use and I got beautiful results. I'm going back to buy more. :)
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motorcycle Winshield Started with a 1987 heavily oxidized acrylic windshield you could hardly see through. I took the windshield off and wet sanded using all 4 of the included sanding pads. I used a Mothers foam polishing ball on a drill with the Turtle wax liquid lens restorer polish and it turned out pretty good. The little pad of sealer acts like a clear coat and made it crystal clear. Saves me from buying a new windshield.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Thumbs Up Turtle Wax Headlight Restorer is by far the best product I've ever used under $10, I have to admit, I was very skeptical at first but I cannot argue with the results. My headlights were so far gone, driving at night was nearly impossible, now my headlights look like new. In every literal sense of the word. BRAND NEW!!!!! I wish I had more hands so I could give this product 4 thumbs up. Thanks Again Turtle Wax!
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Local hardware going out of business- 30%off. thought I would try this, as my 2002 Civic only allowed me to see 15 ft in front of me at best. Amazing!. took very little time to do, less than an hour to complete both front lights. YES- AND I AM HERE TO FIND OUT WHERE I CAN GET THE SEALING WIPES ONLY as I have plenty more of the other stuff left. Is it really special - or something simple like rubbing alcohol?
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased, with slight disappointment The product was a home run. I cleaned my headlights and my son's. Both sets were very opaque before and clear as new after. I followed the instructions, and after I finished both looked like brand new headlights. Like so many others have expressed, my only disappointment was that there was only one sealer wipe. I wish there were more and that they were available separately. It was worth the price any day.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    • 2015-10-13T09:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_153
    • loc_en_US, sid_turtle-wax-headlight-lens-restorer-10-5-oz-, PRD, sort_relevancy
    • clientName_TurtleWax